(919) 787-4423

CHURCH OFFICE

 

SERMON PODCASTS

To listen to a podcast, click on the microphone or the word 'listen' next to the sermon you wish to hear.

  

All sermons are given by Pastor, Dr. Randy Sherron unless otherwise noted.

 

2018


 

Sunday, December 30

Night Travel          (Matthew 2:1-12)


 

Sunday, December 23

Highs and Lows          (Luke 2:1-20)


 

Sunday, December 16

Why Me Lord?          (Luke 1:39-45)


 

Sunday, December 9

Making A Way          (Luke 3:1-6)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, December 2

So Much for Peace on Earth          (Luke 21:5-36)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, November 25

Kings and Commoners          (Revelation 1)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, November 18

The Miracle of Giving Thanks          (John 6:1-14)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, November 11

Have You Been Converted?     (Acts 10:1-34)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, November 4

Confession, Tears, Much Laughter     (Acts 9:10-19)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, October 28

The Road to Nowhere     (Acts 8:26-40)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, October 21
God Loves Cheerful Givers - But What About Stingy Ones?     (Acts 4:36-5:11)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, October 14

Beggars Can Be Choosers     (Acts 2:43-3:10)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, October 7

Free From Clutter     (Galatians 5:16-26)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, September 30

Freedom's Struggle          (Galatians 1:11-24)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, September 23

Freedom: It Isn't What You Think     (Galatians 1:1-12)


Not

Available

Sunday, September 16- Services Cancelled Due to Inclement Weather


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, September 9

Even Now     (John 11:1-45)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, September 2

Blind Spots          (John 9:1-17)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, August 26

Through the Deep Waters     (John 6:16-21)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, August 19

It's Always Enough     (John 6:1-13)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, August 12

What Do You See?     (Matthew 9:27-31)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, August 5

What's In Your Hand, Moses?     (Exodus 4:2-5)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, July 29
It's a Bad Idea to Lie to Oneself     (John 5:1-9)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, July 22

The Beauty of Brokenness     (John 4:45-54)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, July 15

What You Have...What You Need     (John 2:1-11)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, July 8

Climbing the Family Tree: Samson     (Judges 13:1-7,24-25)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, July 1

Climbing the Family Tree: Ruth     (Ruth 1)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, June 24

Climbing the Family Tree: Joseph     (Genesis 37:1-11)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, June 17

Climbing the Family Tree: Rachel and Leah     (Genesis 29:1-30)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, June 10

Climbing the Family Tree: Jacob     (Genesis 28:10-18)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, June 3

Climbing the Family Tree: Abraham     (Genesis 12:1-3)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, May 27

To Be With Him     (Mark 3:13-19)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, May 20

There's a Spirit in the Air     (John 20:19-23)


Not

Available

Sunday, May 13  


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, May 6

Head in the Clouds -- Feet on the Ground     (Acts 1:1-11)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, April 29

Living in the Shadows     (John 21:15-25)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, April 22

God's Other Name     (Luke 24:36-53)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, April 15

Standing on Wobbly Knees     (Matthew 28:11-20)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, April 8

God's Idea of Paradise     (Genesis 2:8-17)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, April 1      Easter Sunday

Death Transformed     (1 Thessalonians 4:13-18)


Not

Available

Sunday, March 25

Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, March 18

It's Not the Thought That Counts     (Mark 14:1-9)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, March 11

Night Sweats     (Matthew 27:19)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, March 4

Such a Disappointment     (Mark 14:22-31, 66-72)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, February 25

Survive or Thrive?     (Matthew 27:15-23)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, February 18

Looking Jesus in the Eye     (Matthew 27:1-2, 15-26)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, February 11

Who Cares?     (1 Kings 17:1-16)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, February 4

How Can We Stay the Same?     (Mark 1:21-28)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, January 28

Indifferent Disciples     (Matthew 4:18-22)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, January 21

Repent and Rejoice     (Luke 2:29-52)

Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, January 14

Lost and Found     (Luke 2:22-38)


Icon-Media-2.jpg

Listen

Sunday, January 7

Living on Tiptoes     (Mark 1:1-14)


 

Copies of sermon cd's and printed copies of the sermon text are available upon request from the church office.